Top Stories

Top Stories
Headlines

Bearcats take on USC Aiken Saturday afternoon

Women's Basketball

GREENWOOD – The Lander women's basketball team (13-3, 8-2 PBC) returns to action this weekend as the Bearcats take on USC Aiken (3-13, 0-10 PBC) on Saturday afternoon in a Peach Belt Conference game at 1:30 p.m. Lander was scheduled to host Young Harris on Wednesday night, but the game was rescheduled for Feb. 15 due to inclement weather. 

Basketball doubleheader postponed due to inclement weather

GREENWOOD – The Lander basketball doubleheader, originally scheduled for 5:30 and 7:30 p.m. tonight, has been postponed due to dangerous road conditions following the winter storm that hit the area. Both games will be rescheduled at a later date. 

No. 25 women's basketball falls at Georgia College

Women's Basketball

MILLEDGEVILLE, Ga. – The No. 25-ranked Lander women's basketball team could not find its offense in a 63-55 loss at Georgia College on Saturday afternoon, recording its lowest point total of the season in just its second Peach Belt Conference loss of the year. Lea Petit led the Bearcats with 12 points on the day. 

Load More
Videos
Schedule

Results

Jan 15
Women's Basketball Final
at Clayton St.
W, 83-56
Jan 13
Women's Basketball Final
at Georgia College
L, 63-55
Jan 10
Women's Basketball Final
at Francis Marion
W, 86-60
Jan 06
Women's Basketball Final
Flagler
W, 72-68
Jan 03
Women's Basketball Final
UNC Pembroke
W, 75-54

Events

Jan 20
Women's Basketball 1:30 PM
USC Aiken
Jan 24
Women's Basketball 5:30 PM
at North Georgia
Jan 27
Women's Basketball 1:30 PM
Augusta
Jan 30
Women's Basketball 5:00 PM
at UNC Pembroke
Feb 03
Women's Basketball 1:30 PM
at Flagler
hashtag

Schedule Tabs

Schedule
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. Lincoln Memorial W, 65-60
@ Aiken, SC PBC/SAC Challenge
Sat Nov 11
Final
vs. Carson-Newman L, 90-87
@ Aiken, S.C. (Convocation Center) PBC/SAC Challenge
Sat Nov 18
Final
Limestone W, 69-65
Tue Nov 21
Final
Wingate W, 81-76
Mon Nov 27
Final
Georgia College W, 61-54
Thu Nov 30
Final
at Erskine W, 83-46
Sat Dec 02
Final
at Columbus St. L, 77-64
Mon Dec 04
Final
Converse W, 90-71
Thu Dec 14
Final
at Young Harris W, 72-50
Tue Dec 19
Final
Clayton St. W, 93-59
Sat Dec 30
Final
at Ga. Southwestern W, 90-53
Wed Jan 03
Final
UNC Pembroke W, 75-54
Sat Jan 06
Final
Flagler W, 72-68
Wed Jan 10
Final
at Francis Marion W, 86-60
Sat Jan 13
Final
at Georgia College L, 63-55
Mon Jan 15
Final
at Clayton St. W, 83-56
Sat Jan 20
1:30 PM
USC Aiken
Wed Jan 24
5:30 PM
at North Georgia
Sat Jan 27
1:30 PM
Augusta
Tue Jan 30
5:00 PM
at UNC Pembroke
Sat Feb 03
1:30 PM
at Flagler
Wed Feb 07
5:30 PM
Francis Marion
Sat Feb 10
1:30 PM
Columbus St.
Mon Feb 12
5:30 PM
Ga. Southwestern
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Young Harris
Sat Feb 17
5:30 PM
at USC Aiken
Wed Feb 21
5:30 PM
North Georgia
Sat Feb 24
1:30 PM
at Augusta
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-5 46-12
USC Aiken 17-7 40-15
Georgia College 16-8 35-15
UNC Pembroke 15-9 41-17
Columbus St. 15-9 29-21
Flagler 12-12 31-24
Lander 11-13 21-31
Augusta 10-14 21-25
Ga. Southwestern 10-14 20-29
Francis Marion 9-15 29-19
Montevallo 9-15 25-23
Young Harris 7-17 15-30
Armstrong State 6-18 23-25
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 5-4 7-8
USC Aiken 6-4 9-5
Clayton St. 7-2 9-4
UNC Pembroke 9-1 13-3
Francis Marion 5-5 10-5
Augusta 5-5 8-8
Georgia College 4-5 8-7
Young Harris 3-7 4-12
Lander 2-8 6-10
Ga. Southwestern 5-5 9-5
Columbus St. 4-5 4-8
Flagler 3-7 6-8
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Clayton St. 4-5 7-8
North Georgia 8-1 13-2
Flagler 8-2 10-4
Columbus St. 6-3 8-5
Ga. Southwestern 1-9 4-11
Lander 8-2 13-3
Francis Marion 8-2 11-4
Georgia College 7-2 10-5
UNC Pembroke 4-6 6-8
Young Harris 3-7 6-11
Augusta 1-9 3-11
USC Aiken 0-10 3-13
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Lander 6-0-1 13-4-3
Young Harris 5-1-1 14-4-2
North Georgia 5-2 10-7-1
Flagler 4-3 5-9-1
Clayton St. 2-4-1 8-9-1
USC Aiken 2-4-1 4-10-2
Francis Marion 1-6 6-9
Ga. Southwestern 1-6 5-10-1
UNC Pembroke 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 7-1-2 16-3-2
Columbus St. 8-2 16-4
North Georgia 8-2 12-4-2
UNC Pembroke 7-2-1 15-5-1
Georgia College 7-3 11-6
Young Harris 6-3-1 9-6-1
Lander 4-6 8-8
Francis Marion 2-8 5-9
Clayton St. 2-8 5-10
USC Aiken 2-8 4-13
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 0-15
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 20-4 48-13
Columbus St. 12-12 27-26-1
USC Aiken 7-17 22-24-1
Flagler 18-6 37-19
Montevallo 12-12 23-23
Augusta 4-20 9-43
Ga. Southwestern 7-17 22-32
Armstrong State 19-5 38-14
Young Harris 17-7 43-14
Georgia College 16-8 30-19
Francis Marion 9-15 27-22
Lander 9-15 21-29
UNC Pembroke 6-18 26-27
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-1 25-4
Armstrong State 9-1 20-8
Lander 8-2 18-6
North Georgia 7-3 19-5
Flagler 6-4 16-8
USC Aiken 5-5 10-10
Georgia College 3-7 11-12
Francis Marion 3-7 7-9
Young Harris 3-7 10-13
Augusta 2-8 8-9
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 4-15
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 12-0 25-3
Armstrong State 11-1 26-5
Flagler 10-2 20-6
North Georgia 8-4 20-7
Francis Marion 8-4 14-9
Young Harris 7-5 15-9
Georgia College 7-5 12-11
Montevallo 4-8 16-9
Lander 4-8 9-9
USC Aiken 4-8 9-11
Augusta 2-10 7-12
Clayton St. 1-11 3-15
Ga. Southwestern 0-12 5-18
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 11-1 27-4
USC Aiken 10-2 25-6
Georgia College 8-4 24-8
Augusta 6-6 18-15
Lander 4-8 15-12
Francis Marion 3-9 9-18
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
UNC Pembroke 0-12 7-26
Full Standings

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

    Sponsors