Top Stories

Top Stories
Headlines

Johnson, Mitchell receive D2CCA All-Southeast Region honors

Women's Basketball

GREENWOOD – Lander senior Breshay Johnson (Hopkins, S.C.) and junior Chelsea Mitchell (Laurel, Md.) were named to the Division II Conference Commissioners Association (D2CCA) Women’s Basketball All-Southeast Region Team, as announced on Monday.

Women's basketball earns No. 4 seed in NCAA Tournament

Women's Basketball

GREENWOOD – The Lander women's basketball team earned the No. 4 seed on Sunday night when the NCAA announced the 64-team bracket for the 2018 NCAA Division II Women's Basketball Championship. (Tournament Bracket)

Load More
Videos
Schedule

Results

Mar 10
Women's Basketball Final
at Carson-Newman
L, 96-85
Mar 09
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Limestone
W, 84-53
@ Jefferson City, Tenn. (Holt Fieldhouse)
NCAA Southeast Regional Quarterfinal
Mar 04
Women's Basketball Final
at North Georgia
L, 76-60
PBC Tournament Championship Game
Mar 03
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Columbus St.
W, 91-83
@ UNG Convocation Center - Dahlonega, Ga.
PBC Tournament Semifinal
Feb 28
Women's Basketball Final
Clayton St.
W, 68-60
PBC Tournament Quarterfinal

Events

No events to show.
hashtag

Buttons

Schedule Tabs

Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. Lincoln Memorial W, 65-60
@ Aiken, SC PBC/SAC Challenge
Sat Nov 11
Final
vs. Carson-Newman L, 90-87
@ Aiken, S.C. (Convocation Center) PBC/SAC Challenge
Sat Nov 18
Final
Limestone W, 69-65
Tue Nov 21
Final
Wingate W, 81-76
Mon Nov 27
Final
Georgia College W, 61-54
Thu Nov 30
Final
at Erskine W, 83-46
Sat Dec 02
Final
at Columbus St. L, 77-64
Mon Dec 04
Final
Converse W, 90-71
Thu Dec 14
Final
at Young Harris W, 72-50
Tue Dec 19
Final
Clayton St. W, 93-59
Sat Dec 30
Final
at Ga. Southwestern W, 90-53
Wed Jan 03
Final
UNC Pembroke W, 75-54
Sat Jan 06
Final
Flagler W, 72-68
Wed Jan 10
Final
at Francis Marion W, 86-60
Sat Jan 13
Final
at Georgia College L, 63-55
Mon Jan 15
Final
at Clayton St. W, 83-56
Sat Jan 20
Final
USC Aiken L, 66-64
Wed Jan 24
Final
at North Georgia L, 85-69
Sat Jan 27
Final
Augusta W, 98-48
Tue Jan 30
Final
at UNC Pembroke W, 83-69
Sat Feb 03
Final
at Flagler W, 83-72
Wed Feb 07
Final
Francis Marion W, 106-73
Sat Feb 10
Final
Columbus St. W, 87-76
Mon Feb 12
Final
Ga. Southwestern W, 94-53
Thu Feb 15
Final
Young Harris W, 80-58
Sat Feb 17
Final
at USC Aiken W, 82-47
Wed Feb 21
Final
North Georgia L, 80-73
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Augusta W, 101-74
Wed Feb 28
Final
Clayton St. W, 68-60
PBC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Columbus St. W, 91-83
@ UNG Convocation Center - Dahlonega, Ga. PBC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Mar 04
Final
at North Georgia L, 76-60
PBC Tournament Championship Game
Fri Mar 09
Final
vs. Limestone W, 84-53
@ Jefferson City, Tenn. (Holt Fieldhouse) NCAA Southeast Regional Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 10
Final
at Carson-Newman L, 96-85
View Full Schedule
Standings
Conf Overall
Georgia College 23-2 32-8
Columbus St. 16-5 34-7
USC Aiken 18-7 27-16
North Georgia 15-9 26-15
Flagler 15-10 29-16
UNC Pembroke 12-12 31-12
Young Harris 14-14 24-21
Lander 7-18 14-29
Francis Marion 7-20 16-27
Augusta 7-21 12-30
Ga. Southwestern 4-20 8-30
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Augusta 13-9 16-13
North Georgia 10-12 12-17
Clayton St. 19-3 24-7
USC Aiken 12-10 16-12
UNC Pembroke 19-3 27-6
Francis Marion 14-8 20-10
Georgia College 7-15 11-17
Lander 7-15 11-17
Young Harris 7-15 8-20
Ga. Southwestern 9-13 13-14
Flagler 6-16 9-17
Columbus St. 9-13 9-17
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-3 29-5
Flagler 16-6 18-9
Columbus St. 16-6 19-10
Clayton St. 11-11 14-15
Ga. Southwestern 5-17 8-19
USC Aiken 5-17 8-20
Lander 17-5 25-8
Georgia College 14-8 18-12
Francis Marion 13-9 16-12
UNC Pembroke 8-14 10-17
Young Harris 6-16 9-20
Augusta 2-20 4-22
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Lander 6-0-1 13-4-3
Young Harris 5-1-1 14-4-2
North Georgia 5-2 10-7-1
Flagler 4-3 5-9-1
Clayton St. 2-4-1 8-9-1
USC Aiken 2-4-1 4-10-2
Francis Marion 1-6 6-9
Ga. Southwestern 1-6 5-10-1
UNC Pembroke 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 7-1-2 16-3-2
Columbus St. 8-2 16-4
North Georgia 8-2 12-4-2
UNC Pembroke 7-2-1 15-5-1
Georgia College 7-3 11-6
Young Harris 6-3-1 9-6-1
Lander 4-6 8-8
Francis Marion 2-8 5-9
Clayton St. 2-8 5-10
USC Aiken 2-8 4-13
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 0-15
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 13-1 47-2
Georgia College 12-2 31-11
Columbus St. 12-4 29-16
Young Harris 13-5 32-15
Augusta 8-10 17-31
Lander 7-9 27-17
Flagler 7-9 24-23
Ga. Southwestern 7-11 18-31
Francis Marion 5-13 19-23
USC Aiken 4-12 12-32
UNC Pembroke 2-14 24-20
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-0 20-3
Lander 8-1 19-2
Flagler 6-2 18-6
USC Aiken 5-4 16-6
Georgia College 5-4 11-9
Young Harris 4-4 12-7
Francis Marion 3-6 7-11
North Georgia 2-7 9-10
Augusta 1-8 8-12
Ga. Southwestern 1-8 7-14
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-0 21-2
Georgia College 7-2 15-6
North Georgia 7-2 14-7
Young Harris 6-2 12-6
Flagler 5-3 10-12
USC Aiken 3-6 11-10
Augusta 3-6 10-10
Francis Marion 3-6 9-9
Lander 1-8 7-10
Clayton St. 0-0 0-0
Ga. Southwestern 0-9 7-17
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 11-1 27-4
USC Aiken 10-2 25-6
Georgia College 8-4 24-8
Augusta 6-6 18-15
Lander 4-8 15-12
Francis Marion 3-9 9-18
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
UNC Pembroke 0-12 7-26
Full Standings

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

    Sponsors