Top Stories

Top Stories
Headlines

McDougald, Kelly join Lander's baseball staff

Baseball

GREENWOOD – Lander University head baseball coach Jason Burke announced the addition of Max McDougald and Connor Kelly to the baseball coaching staff on Sunday. McDougald will serve as the infield coach and assist with hitting and baserunning, while Kelly will serve as the pitching coach.

Lander prepares for pool play at the PBC Tournament

Baseball

ST. AUGUSTINE, Fla. – The eighth-seeded Lander baseball team (16-32, 9-21 PBC) faces three opponents in pool play this weekend at the Peach Belt Conference Tournament. The Bearcats face top-seeded Georgia College (39-10, 26-4 PBC) on Friday at 10:00 a.m. at Drysdale Field at Flagler. On Saturday, Lander plays fifth-seeded North Georgia (30-20, 17-13 PBC) at 10:00 a.m. and fourth-seeded UNC Pembroke (36-12, 17-12 PBC) at 1:30 p.m. Both Saturday games will be played at St. John's River State College. 

Load More
Videos
Schedule

Results

Apr 28
Baseball 1:00 PM
at North Georgia
Apr 27
Baseball 3:00 PM
at North Georgia
Apr 26
Baseball 7:00 PM
at North Georgia
Apr 20
Baseball 3:00 PM
USC Aiken
Apr 19
Baseball 6:00 PM
USC Aiken
Apr 18
Baseball 6:00 PM
USC Aiken
Apr 17
Baseball TBA
vs. North Greenville
@ Greenville, S.C.
Apr 14
Baseball 1:00 PM
at Ga. Southwestern
Apr 13
Baseball 4:30 PM
at Ga. Southwestern
Apr 13
Baseball 1:00 PM
at Ga. Southwestern
Apr 09
Baseball 6:00 PM
at Catawba
Apr 07
Baseball 1:00 PM
Georgia College
Apr 06
Baseball 2:00 PM
Georgia College
Apr 05
Baseball 6:00 PM
Georgia College
Apr 02
Baseball 3:00 PM
at Erskine
Mar 31
Baseball 1:00 PM
at Augusta
Mar 30
Baseball 1:00 PM
at Augusta
Mar 29
Baseball 2:00 PM
at Augusta
Mar 27
Baseball 6:00 PM
Erskine
Mar 26
Baseball 6:00 PM
at Belmont Abbey
Mar 24
Baseball 1:00 PM
at Francis Marion
Mar 23
Baseball 2:00 PM
at Francis Marion
Mar 22
Baseball 6:00 PM
at Francis Marion
Mar 19
Baseball 6:00 PM
Catawba
Mar 17
Baseball 1:00 PM
Columbus St.
Mar 16
Baseball 2:00 PM
Columbus St.
Mar 15
Baseball 6:00 PM
Columbus St.
Mar 13
Baseball 6:00 PM
North Greenville
Mar 09
Baseball 4:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Mar 09
Baseball 12:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Mar 08
Baseball 6:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Mar 03
Baseball 12:00 PM
at Flagler
Mar 02
Baseball 2:00 PM
at Flagler
Mar 01
Baseball 6:00 PM
at Flagler
Feb 26
Baseball 6:00 PM
at Newberry
Feb 24
Baseball 1:00 PM
UNC Pembroke
Feb 23
Baseball 2:00 PM
UNC Pembroke
Feb 22
Baseball 6:00 PM
UNC Pembroke
Feb 19
Baseball 5:00 PM
Tusculum
Feb 17
Baseball 1:00 PM
Young Harris
Feb 16
Baseball 2:00 PM
Young Harris
Feb 15
Baseball 5:00 PM
Young Harris
Feb 12
Baseball 6:00 PM
Newberry
Feb 10
Baseball 12:00 PM
Millersville
Feb 09
Baseball 1:00 PM
Millersville
Feb 08
Baseball 5:00 PM
Millersville
Feb 05
Baseball 10:00 AM
vs. Mount Olive
@ Tampa, Fla.
Feb 03
Baseball 4:00 PM
vs. Mount Olive
@ Tampa, Fla.
Feb 02
Baseball 12:00 PM
vs. North Greenville
@ Tampa, Fla.
Feb 01
Baseball 1:00 PM
vs. Tampa
@ Tampa, Fla.

Events

Feb 01
Baseball 1:00 PM
vs. Tampa
@ Tampa, Fla.
Feb 02
Baseball 12:00 PM
vs. North Greenville
@ Tampa, Fla.
Feb 03
Baseball 4:00 PM
vs. Mount Olive
@ Tampa, Fla.
Feb 05
Baseball 10:00 AM
vs. Mount Olive
@ Tampa, Fla.
Feb 08
Baseball 5:00 PM
Millersville
hashtag

Buttons

Schedule Tabs

Schedule
Fri Feb 01
1:00 PM
vs. Tampa
@ Tampa, Fla.
Sat Feb 02
12:00 PM
vs. North Greenville
@ Tampa, Fla.
Sun Feb 03
4:00 PM
vs. Mount Olive
@ Tampa, Fla.
Tue Feb 05
10:00 AM
vs. Mount Olive
@ Tampa, Fla.
Fri Feb 08
5:00 PM
Millersville
Sat Feb 09
1:00 PM
Millersville
Sun Feb 10
12:00 PM
Millersville
Tue Feb 12
6:00 PM
Newberry
Fri Feb 15
5:00 PM
Young Harris
Sat Feb 16
2:00 PM
Young Harris
Sun Feb 17
1:00 PM
Young Harris
Tue Feb 19
5:00 PM
Tusculum
Fri Feb 22
6:00 PM
UNC Pembroke
Sat Feb 23
2:00 PM
UNC Pembroke
Sun Feb 24
1:00 PM
UNC Pembroke
Tue Feb 26
6:00 PM
at Newberry
Fri Mar 01
6:00 PM
at Flagler
Sat Mar 02
2:00 PM
at Flagler
Sun Mar 03
12:00 PM
at Flagler
Fri Mar 08
6:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Sat Mar 09
12:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Sat Mar 09
4:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Wed Mar 13
6:00 PM
North Greenville
Fri Mar 15
6:00 PM
Columbus St.
Sat Mar 16
2:00 PM
Columbus St.
Sun Mar 17
1:00 PM
Columbus St.
Tue Mar 19
6:00 PM
Catawba
Fri Mar 22
6:00 PM
at Francis Marion
Sat Mar 23
2:00 PM
at Francis Marion
Sun Mar 24
1:00 PM
at Francis Marion
Tue Mar 26
6:00 PM
at Belmont Abbey
Wed Mar 27
6:00 PM
Erskine
Fri Mar 29
2:00 PM
at Augusta
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
at Augusta
Sun Mar 31
1:00 PM
at Augusta
Tue Apr 02
3:00 PM
at Erskine
Fri Apr 05
6:00 PM
Georgia College
Sat Apr 06
2:00 PM
Georgia College
Sun Apr 07
1:00 PM
Georgia College
Tue Apr 09
6:00 PM
at Catawba
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
at Ga. Southwestern
Sat Apr 13
4:30 PM
at Ga. Southwestern
Sun Apr 14
1:00 PM
at Ga. Southwestern
Wed Apr 17
TBA
vs. North Greenville
@ Greenville, S.C.
Thu Apr 18
6:00 PM
USC Aiken
Fri Apr 19
6:00 PM
USC Aiken
Sat Apr 20
3:00 PM
USC Aiken
Fri Apr 26
7:00 PM
at North Georgia
Sat Apr 27
3:00 PM
at North Georgia
Sun Apr 28
1:00 PM
at North Georgia
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Standings
Conf Overall
Georgia College 26-4 44-12
USC Aiken 22-8 35-19
Columbus St. 20-9 48-15
UNC Pembroke 17-12 39-15
North Georgia 17-13 31-22
Flagler 16-14 31-22
Young Harris 15-15 26-24
Francis Marion 9-21 18-28
Lander 9-21 16-35
Augusta 8-22 15-33
Ga. Southwestern 5-25 10-35
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Augusta 13-9 16-13
North Georgia 10-12 12-17
Clayton St. 19-3 24-7
USC Aiken 12-10 16-12
UNC Pembroke 19-3 27-6
Francis Marion 14-8 20-10
Georgia College 7-15 11-17
Lander 7-15 11-17
Young Harris 7-15 8-20
Ga. Southwestern 9-13 13-14
Flagler 6-16 9-17
Columbus St. 9-13 9-17
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-3 29-5
Flagler 16-6 18-9
Columbus St. 16-6 19-10
Clayton St. 11-11 14-15
Ga. Southwestern 5-17 8-19
USC Aiken 5-17 8-20
Lander 17-5 25-8
Georgia College 14-8 18-12
Francis Marion 13-9 16-12
UNC Pembroke 8-14 10-17
Young Harris 6-16 9-20
Augusta 2-20 4-22
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Young Harris 7-0 17-1-1
Lander 6-1 16-2-3
Francis Marion 4-3 9-7
North Georgia 4-3 7-6-2
Flagler 3-3-1 5-10-1
Clayton St. 2-5 3-11-3
USC Aiken 0-5-2 3-7-2
Ga. Southwestern 0-6-1 3-10-2
UNC Pembroke 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 10-0 18-1-2
Lander 7-2-1 12-2-3
Flagler 7-2-1 12-4-2
North Georgia 6-3-1 10-5-1
UNC Pembroke 6-3-1 10-5-1
Georgia College 3-4-3 11-5-5
Clayton St. 3-5-2 6-6-4
Young Harris 4-6 6-9-1
USC Aiken 2-7-1 4-10-1
Francis Marion 2-8 5-10-1
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 3-14
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-1 62-4
Georgia College 16-4 36-16
Columbus St. 14-6 33-19
Young Harris 13-7 35-21
Lander 11-9 32-18
Flagler 9-11 26-27
Augusta 8-12 17-34
Ga. Southwestern 7-13 18-34
Francis Marion 5-15 19-25
USC Aiken 5-15 15-35
UNC Pembroke 3-17 25-25
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 0-0 1-0
Augusta 0-0 0-0
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
Flagler 0-0 0-0
Francis Marion 0-0 0-0
Ga. Southwestern 0-0 0-0
Georgia College 0-0 0-0
Lander 0-0 0-0
USC Aiken 0-0 0-0
Young Harris 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 0-0 1-0
Augusta 0-0 0-0
Clayton St. 0-0 0-0
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
Flagler 0-0 0-0
Francis Marion 0-0 0-0
Ga. Southwestern 0-0 0-0
Georgia College 0-0 0-0
USC Aiken 0-0 0-0
Young Harris 0-0 0-0
Lander 0-0 0-2
Full Standings
Conf Overall
USC Aiken 11-1 23-5
Lander 8-4 22-8
Augusta 7-5 24-8
Georgia College 6-6 17-13
Flagler 6-6 12-15
Francis Marion 4-8 13-15
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
UNC Pembroke 0-12 10-21
Full Standings

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

    Sponsors