Top Stories

Top Stories
Headlines

Lander heads to USC Aiken for conference series

Baseball

AIKEN, S.C. – The Lander baseball team (14-28, 7-17 PBC) travels to USC Aiken (26-16, 17-7 PBC) for a critical weekend series as the Bearcats look to secure a spot in the Peach Belt Conference Tournament. Games are scheduled for Friday at 7:00 p.m., Saturday at 4:00 p.m., and Sunday at 1:00 p.m.

Schreckengost, Sheehan help baseball salvage doubleheader split

Baseball

GREENWOOD – Lander senior pitchers Chris Sheehan and JD Cook combined for a victory while Nathan Schreckengost hit his second home run of the day as the Bearcats salvaged a double-header split Saturday afternoon, beating Georgia Southwestern 6-2 on Senior Day at Dolny Stadium. However, the Hurricanes had already clinched the Peach Belt Conference series by winning Saturday’s opener, 12-7.

Baseball shifts Sunday game to Friday night

Baseball

GREENWOOD – The Lander baseball team's series against Georgia Southwestern will begin on Friday night at Dolny Stadium, as Sunday's game has been moved to Friday at 5:00 p.m. due to expected rain in Greenwood.

Load More
Videos
Schedule

Results

Apr 20
Baseball Final
at USC Aiken
L, 5-0
Apr 18
Baseball Final
at Erskine
W, 5-3
Apr 17
Baseball Final
Belmont Abbey
L, 14-4
Apr 14
Baseball Final
Ga. Southwestern
W, 6-2
Sports Break Tent Open
Apr 14
Baseball Final
Ga. Southwestern
L, 12-7
Sports Break Tent Open

Events

Apr 21
Baseball 4:00 PM
at USC Aiken
Apr 22
Baseball 1:00 PM
at USC Aiken
Apr 24
Baseball 6:00 PM
at Lenoir-Rhyne
Apr 27
Baseball 6:00 PM
North Georgia
Sports Break Tent Open
Apr 28
Baseball 1:00 PM
North Georgia
Sports Break Tent Open
hashtag

Buttons

Schedule Tabs

Schedule
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 02
Final - 11 innings
Mount Olive L, 7-5
Sat Feb 03
Final
Mount Olive W, 11-10
Sat Feb 03
Final - 7 innings
Mount Olive L, 10-1
Fri Feb 09
Final
North Greenville L, 5-1
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Feb 10
Final
vs. North Greenville W, 4-0
@ Lexington, SC
Tue Feb 13
Final
Newberry W, 14-13
Fri Feb 16
Final
at Young Harris L, 13-0
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Young Harris L, 10-3
Sun Feb 18
Final
at Young Harris W, 4-2
Tue Feb 20
Final
at Tusculum W, 12-3
Fri Feb 23
Final
at UNC Pembroke L, 18-8
Sat Feb 24
Final
at UNC Pembroke L, 14-6
Sun Feb 25
Final
at UNC Pembroke L, 13-11
Tue Feb 27
Final
at Newberry L, 15-1
Wed Feb 28
Postponed
Southern Wesleyan
Fri Mar 02
Final
Flagler L, 7-2
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Mar 03
Final - 10 innings
Flagler L, 4-1
Sports Break Tent Open
Sun Mar 04
Final
Flagler L, 3-0
Thu Mar 08
Final
at Nova Southeastern L, 12-6
Fri Mar 09
Final - 12 innings
at Nova Southeastern L, 3-2
Sat Mar 10
Final - 10 innings
at Nova Southeastern W, 7-5
Wed Mar 14
Final
at North Greenville L, 19-1
Fri Mar 16
Final
at Columbus St. L, 7-0
Sat Mar 17
Final
at Columbus St. L, 8-3
Sun Mar 18
Final
at Columbus St. L, 10-5
Wed Mar 21
Final
Erskine W, 8-7
Sports Break Tent Open
Fri Mar 23
Final
Francis Marion W, 14-6
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Mar 24
Final - 10 innings
Francis Marion W, 4-3
Sports Break Tent Open
Sun Mar 25
Final
Francis Marion W, 10-3
Tue Mar 27
Final
at Belmont Abbey L, 7-2
Fri Mar 30
Final
Augusta L, 11-7
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Mar 31
Final
Augusta W, 19-12
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Mar 31
Final
Augusta W, 8-3
Sports Break Tent Open
Tue Apr 03
Final
Lenoir-Rhyne L, 9-8
Fri Apr 06
Final
at Georgia College L, 7-2
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Georgia College L, 9-3
Sun Apr 08
Final
at Georgia College L, 4-1
Tue Apr 10
Final
Anderson (S.C.) L, 14-10
Fri Apr 13
Final
Ga. Southwestern L, 7-6
Sat Apr 14
Final
Ga. Southwestern L, 12-7
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Apr 14
Final
Ga. Southwestern W, 6-2
Sports Break Tent Open
Tue Apr 17
Final
Belmont Abbey L, 14-4
Wed Apr 18
Final
at Erskine W, 5-3
Fri Apr 20
Final
at USC Aiken L, 5-0
Sat Apr 21
4:00 PM
at USC Aiken
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
at USC Aiken
Tue Apr 24
6:00 PM
at Lenoir-Rhyne
Fri Apr 27
6:00 PM
North Georgia
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Apr 28
1:00 PM
North Georgia
Sports Break Tent Open
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
North Georgia
View Full Schedule
Standings
Conf Overall
Georgia College 23-2 32-8
Columbus St. 16-5 34-7
USC Aiken 18-7 27-16
North Georgia 15-9 26-15
Flagler 15-10 29-16
UNC Pembroke 12-12 31-12
Young Harris 14-14 24-21
Lander 7-18 14-29
Francis Marion 7-20 16-27
Augusta 7-21 12-30
Ga. Southwestern 4-20 8-30
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Augusta 13-9 16-13
North Georgia 10-12 12-17
Clayton St. 19-3 24-7
USC Aiken 12-10 16-12
UNC Pembroke 19-3 27-6
Francis Marion 14-8 20-10
Georgia College 7-15 11-17
Lander 7-15 11-17
Young Harris 7-15 8-20
Ga. Southwestern 9-13 13-14
Flagler 6-16 9-17
Columbus St. 9-13 9-17
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-3 29-5
Flagler 16-6 18-9
Columbus St. 16-6 19-10
Clayton St. 11-11 14-15
Ga. Southwestern 5-17 8-19
USC Aiken 5-17 8-20
Lander 17-5 25-8
Georgia College 14-8 18-12
Francis Marion 13-9 16-12
UNC Pembroke 8-14 10-17
Young Harris 6-16 9-20
Augusta 2-20 4-22
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Lander 6-0-1 13-4-3
Young Harris 5-1-1 14-4-2
North Georgia 5-2 10-7-1
Flagler 4-3 5-9-1
Clayton St. 2-4-1 8-9-1
USC Aiken 2-4-1 4-10-2
Francis Marion 1-6 6-9
Ga. Southwestern 1-6 5-10-1
UNC Pembroke 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 7-1-2 16-3-2
Columbus St. 8-2 16-4
North Georgia 8-2 12-4-2
UNC Pembroke 7-2-1 15-5-1
Georgia College 7-3 11-6
Young Harris 6-3-1 9-6-1
Lander 4-6 8-8
Francis Marion 2-8 5-9
Clayton St. 2-8 5-10
USC Aiken 2-8 4-13
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 0-15
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 13-1 47-2
Georgia College 13-2 32-11
Columbus St. 12-4 29-16
Young Harris 13-5 32-15
Lander 7-9 27-17
Flagler 7-9 24-23
Augusta 8-11 17-32
Ga. Southwestern 7-11 18-31
Francis Marion 5-13 19-23
USC Aiken 4-12 12-32
UNC Pembroke 2-14 24-21
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-0 20-3
Lander 8-1 19-2
Flagler 6-2 18-6
USC Aiken 5-4 16-6
Georgia College 5-4 11-9
Young Harris 4-4 12-7
Francis Marion 3-6 7-11
North Georgia 2-7 9-10
Augusta 1-8 8-12
Ga. Southwestern 1-8 7-14
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-0 21-2
Georgia College 7-2 15-6
North Georgia 7-2 14-7
Young Harris 6-2 12-6
Flagler 5-3 10-12
USC Aiken 3-6 11-10
Augusta 3-6 10-10
Francis Marion 3-6 9-9
Lander 1-8 7-10
Clayton St. 0-0 0-0
Ga. Southwestern 0-9 7-17
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 11-1 27-4
USC Aiken 10-2 25-6
Georgia College 8-4 24-8
Augusta 6-6 18-15
Lander 4-8 15-12
Francis Marion 3-9 9-18
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
UNC Pembroke 0-12 7-26
Full Standings

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

    Sponsors