Top Stories

Top Stories
Headlines

Lander aiming to rebound in second season under Burke

Baseball

GREENWOOD – After a challenging first season in 2017, Lander head baseball coach Jason Burke looks to get the Bearcats back on track in 2018. On the heels of the program's second trip to the College World Series in three years, Lander finished 2017 with a 21-31 overall record, bowing out of the Peach Belt Conference Tournament after a pair of one-run losses.

Tekker, Hash named to Lander baseball coaching staff

Baseball

GREENWOOD – Lander University head baseball coach Jason Burke announced the addition of Cameron Tekker and Brett Hash to the baseball coaching staff on Saturday. Tekker will serve as a student assistant coach and work with pitchers, while Hash will be a volunteer assistant coach and assist with hitters and infielders, as well as baserunning.

Bearcats wrap up summer baseball season

Baseball

GREENWOOD – The summer baseball season is winding down for members of the Lander baseball team. As the Bearcats begin to return home to prepare for the 2018 season, here's a look at the summer highlights for Lander baseball.

Load More
Videos
Schedule

Results

No events to show.

Events

Feb 03
Baseball 12:00 PM
Mount Olive
Feb 03
Baseball 3:00 PM
Mount Olive
Feb 04
Baseball 1:00 PM
Mount Olive
Feb 09
Baseball 5:00 PM
North Greenville
Feb 10
Baseball 1:00 PM
vs. North Greenville
@ Lexington, SC
hashtag

Schedule Tabs

Schedule
Sat Feb 03
12:00 PM
Mount Olive
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Mount Olive
Sun Feb 04
1:00 PM
Mount Olive
Fri Feb 09
5:00 PM
North Greenville
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
vs. North Greenville
@ Lexington, SC
Tue Feb 13
5:00 PM
Newberry
Fri Feb 16
5:00 PM
at Young Harris
Sat Feb 17
2:00 PM
at Young Harris
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
at Young Harris
Tue Feb 20
5:00 PM
at Tusculum
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
at UNC Pembroke
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
at UNC Pembroke
Sun Feb 25
1:00 PM
at UNC Pembroke
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
at Newberry
Wed Feb 28
4:00 PM
Southern Wesleyan
Fri Mar 02
5:00 PM
Flagler
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Flagler
Sun Mar 04
12:00 PM
Flagler
Thu Mar 08
6:00 PM
at Nova Southeastern
Fri Mar 09
6:00 PM
at Nova Southeastern
Sat Mar 10
11:00 AM
at Nova Southeastern
Wed Mar 14
3:30 PM
at North Greenville
Fri Mar 16
6:00 PM
at Columbus St.
Sat Mar 17
3:00 PM
at Columbus St.
Sun Mar 18
1:00 PM
at Columbus St.
Wed Mar 21
6:00 PM
Erskine
Fri Mar 23
6:00 PM
Francis Marion
Sat Mar 24
2:00 PM
Francis Marion
Sun Mar 25
1:00 PM
Francis Marion
Tue Mar 27
6:00 PM
at Belmont Abbey
Fri Mar 30
6:00 PM
Augusta
Sat Mar 31
2:00 PM
Augusta
Sat Mar 31
5:00 PM
Augusta
Tue Apr 03
6:00 PM
Lenoir-Rhyne
Fri Apr 06
6:00 PM
at Georgia College
Sat Apr 07
2:00 PM
at Georgia College
Sun Apr 08
1:00 PM
at Georgia College
Tue Apr 10
6:00 PM
Anderson (S.C.)
Sat Apr 14
1:00 PM
Ga. Southwestern
Sat Apr 14
4:00 PM
Ga. Southwestern
Sun Apr 15
1:00 PM
Ga. Southwestern
Tue Apr 17
6:00 PM
Belmont Abbey
Wed Apr 18
3:00 PM
at Erskine
Fri Apr 20
7:00 PM
at USC Aiken
Sat Apr 21
4:00 PM
at USC Aiken
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
at USC Aiken
Tue Apr 24
6:00 PM
at Lenoir-Rhyne
Fri Apr 27
6:00 PM
North Georgia
Sat Apr 28
1:00 PM
North Georgia
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
North Georgia
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-5 46-12
USC Aiken 17-7 40-15
Georgia College 16-8 35-15
UNC Pembroke 15-9 41-17
Columbus St. 15-9 29-21
Flagler 12-12 31-24
Lander 11-13 21-31
Augusta 10-14 21-25
Ga. Southwestern 10-14 20-29
Francis Marion 9-15 29-19
Montevallo 9-15 25-23
Young Harris 7-17 15-30
Armstrong State 6-18 23-25
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 6-4 8-8
USC Aiken 7-4 10-5
Clayton St. 7-3 9-5
UNC Pembroke 10-1 14-3
Augusta 6-5 9-8
Francis Marion 5-6 10-6
Georgia College 4-6 8-8
Young Harris 4-7 5-12
Lander 2-9 6-11
Ga. Southwestern 5-6 9-6
Columbus St. 4-6 4-9
Flagler 4-7 7-8
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Clayton St. 5-5 8-8
North Georgia 9-1 14-2
Flagler 9-2 11-4
Columbus St. 6-4 8-6
Ga. Southwestern 2-9 5-11
Lander 8-3 13-4
Francis Marion 8-3 11-5
Georgia College 7-3 10-6
UNC Pembroke 4-7 6-9
Young Harris 4-7 7-11
Augusta 1-10 3-12
USC Aiken 1-10 4-13
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Lander 6-0-1 13-4-3
Young Harris 5-1-1 14-4-2
North Georgia 5-2 10-7-1
Flagler 4-3 5-9-1
Clayton St. 2-4-1 8-9-1
USC Aiken 2-4-1 4-10-2
Francis Marion 1-6 6-9
Ga. Southwestern 1-6 5-10-1
UNC Pembroke 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 7-1-2 16-3-2
Columbus St. 8-2 16-4
North Georgia 8-2 12-4-2
UNC Pembroke 7-2-1 15-5-1
Georgia College 7-3 11-6
Young Harris 6-3-1 9-6-1
Lander 4-6 8-8
Francis Marion 2-8 5-9
Clayton St. 2-8 5-10
USC Aiken 2-8 4-13
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 0-15
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 20-4 48-13
Columbus St. 12-12 27-26-1
USC Aiken 7-17 22-24-1
Flagler 18-6 37-19
Montevallo 12-12 23-23
Augusta 4-20 9-43
Ga. Southwestern 7-17 22-32
Armstrong State 19-5 38-14
Young Harris 17-7 43-14
Georgia College 16-8 30-19
Francis Marion 9-15 27-22
Lander 9-15 21-29
UNC Pembroke 6-18 26-27
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-1 25-4
Armstrong State 9-1 20-8
Lander 8-2 18-6
North Georgia 7-3 19-5
Flagler 6-4 16-8
USC Aiken 5-5 10-10
Georgia College 3-7 11-12
Francis Marion 3-7 7-9
Young Harris 3-7 10-13
Augusta 2-8 8-9
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 4-15
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 12-0 25-3
Armstrong State 11-1 26-5
Flagler 10-2 20-6
North Georgia 8-4 20-7
Francis Marion 8-4 14-9
Young Harris 7-5 15-9
Georgia College 7-5 12-11
Montevallo 4-8 16-9
Lander 4-8 9-9
USC Aiken 4-8 9-11
Augusta 2-10 7-12
Clayton St. 1-11 3-15
Ga. Southwestern 0-12 5-18
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 11-1 27-4
USC Aiken 10-2 25-6
Georgia College 8-4 24-8
Augusta 6-6 18-15
Lander 4-8 15-12
Francis Marion 3-9 9-18
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
UNC Pembroke 0-12 7-26
Full Standings

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

    Sponsors