Top Stories

Top Stories
Headlines

Lander prepares for pool play at the PBC Tournament

Baseball

ST. AUGUSTINE, Fla. – The eighth-seeded Lander baseball team (16-32, 9-21 PBC) faces three opponents in pool play this weekend at the Peach Belt Conference Tournament. The Bearcats face top-seeded Georgia College (39-10, 26-4 PBC) on Friday at 10:00 a.m. at Drysdale Field at Flagler. On Saturday, Lander plays fifth-seeded North Georgia (30-20, 17-13 PBC) at 10:00 a.m. and fourth-seeded UNC Pembroke (36-12, 17-12 PBC) at 1:30 p.m. Both Saturday games will be played at St. John's River State College. 

Baseball earns PBC Tournament berth behind big days from Fitschen, Sheehan

Baseball

GREENWOOD – The Lander Bearcats aren’t finished yet and have earned another "bus ride." Lander needed to win its regular season finale Sunday afternoon to qualify for the Peach Belt Conference post-season tournament and got the job done, beating the University of North Georgia 7-3 behind Mike Fitschen’s four RBI and Chris Sheehan’s strong pitching performance.

Load More
Videos
Schedule

Results

May 12
Baseball Final
vs. UNC Pembroke
L, 12-2
@ Palatka, Fla. - St. John's River State College
PBC Baseball Tournament
May 12
Baseball Final
vs. North Georgia
L, 11-4
@ Palatka, Fla. - St. John's River State College
PBC Baseball Tournament
May 11
Baseball Final
vs. Georgia College
L, 9-6
@ St. Augustine, Fla.
PBC Baseball Tournament
Apr 29
Baseball Final
North Georgia
W, 7-3
Apr 28
Baseball Final
North Georgia
L, 3-2
Sports Break Tent Open

Events

No events to show.
hashtag

Buttons

Schedule Tabs

Schedule
No Event
Fri Feb 02
Final - 11 innings
Mount Olive L, 7-5
Sat Feb 03
Final
Mount Olive W, 11-10
Sat Feb 03
Final - 7 innings
Mount Olive L, 10-1
Fri Feb 09
Final
North Greenville L, 5-1
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Feb 10
Final
vs. North Greenville W, 4-0
@ Lexington, SC
Tue Feb 13
Final
Newberry W, 14-13
Fri Feb 16
Final
at Young Harris L, 13-0
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Young Harris L, 10-3
Sun Feb 18
Final
at Young Harris W, 4-2
Tue Feb 20
Final
at Tusculum W, 12-3
Fri Feb 23
Final
at UNC Pembroke L, 18-8
Sat Feb 24
Final
at UNC Pembroke L, 14-6
Sun Feb 25
Final
at UNC Pembroke L, 13-11
Tue Feb 27
Final
at Newberry L, 15-1
Fri Mar 02
Final
Flagler L, 7-2
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Mar 03
Final - 10 innings
Flagler L, 4-1
Sports Break Tent Open
Sun Mar 04
Final
Flagler L, 3-0
Thu Mar 08
Final
at Nova Southeastern L, 12-6
Fri Mar 09
Final - 12 innings
at Nova Southeastern L, 3-2
Sat Mar 10
Final - 10 innings
at Nova Southeastern W, 7-5
Wed Mar 14
Final
at North Greenville L, 19-1
Fri Mar 16
Final
at Columbus St. L, 7-0
Sat Mar 17
Final
at Columbus St. L, 8-3
Sun Mar 18
Final
at Columbus St. L, 10-5
Wed Mar 21
Final
Erskine W, 8-7
Sports Break Tent Open
Fri Mar 23
Final
Francis Marion W, 14-6
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Mar 24
Final - 10 innings
Francis Marion W, 4-3
Sports Break Tent Open
Sun Mar 25
Final
Francis Marion W, 10-3
Tue Mar 27
Final
at Belmont Abbey L, 7-2
Fri Mar 30
Final
Augusta L, 11-7
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Mar 31
Final
Augusta W, 19-12
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Mar 31
Final
Augusta W, 8-3
Sports Break Tent Open
Tue Apr 03
Final
Lenoir-Rhyne L, 9-8
Fri Apr 06
Final
at Georgia College L, 7-2
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Georgia College L, 9-3
Sun Apr 08
Final
at Georgia College L, 4-1
Tue Apr 10
Final
Anderson (S.C.) L, 14-10
Fri Apr 13
Final
Ga. Southwestern L, 7-6
Sat Apr 14
Final
Ga. Southwestern L, 12-7
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Apr 14
Final
Ga. Southwestern W, 6-2
Sports Break Tent Open
Tue Apr 17
Final
Belmont Abbey L, 14-4
Wed Apr 18
Final
at Erskine W, 5-3
Fri Apr 20
Final
at USC Aiken L, 5-0
Sat Apr 21
Final
at USC Aiken L, 10-2
Sun Apr 22
Final
at USC Aiken L, 9-5
Fri Apr 27
Final
North Georgia W, 14-6
Sports Break Tent Open
Sat Apr 28
Final
North Georgia L, 3-2
Sports Break Tent Open
Sun Apr 29
Final
North Georgia W, 7-3
Fri May 11
Final
vs. Georgia College L, 9-6
@ St. Augustine, Fla. PBC Baseball Tournament
Sat May 12
Final
vs. North Georgia L, 11-4
@ Palatka, Fla. - St. John's River State College PBC Baseball Tournament
Sat May 12
Final
vs. UNC Pembroke L, 12-2
@ Palatka, Fla. - St. John's River State College PBC Baseball Tournament
View Full Schedule
Standings
Conf Overall
Georgia College 26-4 44-12
USC Aiken 22-8 35-19
Columbus St. 20-9 48-15
UNC Pembroke 17-12 39-15
North Georgia 17-13 31-22
Flagler 16-14 31-22
Young Harris 15-15 26-24
Francis Marion 9-21 18-28
Lander 9-21 16-35
Augusta 8-22 15-33
Ga. Southwestern 5-25 10-35
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Augusta 13-9 16-13
North Georgia 10-12 12-17
Clayton St. 19-3 24-7
USC Aiken 12-10 16-12
UNC Pembroke 19-3 27-6
Francis Marion 14-8 20-10
Georgia College 7-15 11-17
Lander 7-15 11-17
Young Harris 7-15 8-20
Ga. Southwestern 9-13 13-14
Flagler 6-16 9-17
Columbus St. 9-13 9-17
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-3 29-5
Flagler 16-6 18-9
Columbus St. 16-6 19-10
Clayton St. 11-11 14-15
Ga. Southwestern 5-17 8-19
USC Aiken 5-17 8-20
Lander 17-5 25-8
Georgia College 14-8 18-12
Francis Marion 13-9 16-12
UNC Pembroke 8-14 10-17
Young Harris 6-16 9-20
Augusta 2-20 4-22
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Lander 6-0-1 13-4-3
Young Harris 5-1-1 14-4-2
North Georgia 5-2 10-7-1
Flagler 4-3 5-9-1
Clayton St. 2-4-1 8-9-1
USC Aiken 2-4-1 4-10-2
Francis Marion 1-6 6-9
Ga. Southwestern 1-6 5-10-1
UNC Pembroke 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 7-1-2 16-3-2
Columbus St. 8-2 16-4
North Georgia 8-2 12-4-2
UNC Pembroke 7-2-1 15-5-1
Georgia College 7-3 11-6
Young Harris 6-3-1 9-6-1
Lander 4-6 8-8
Francis Marion 2-8 5-9
Clayton St. 2-8 5-10
USC Aiken 2-8 4-13
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 0-15
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-1 62-4
Georgia College 16-4 36-16
Columbus St. 14-6 33-19
Young Harris 13-7 35-21
Lander 11-9 32-18
Flagler 9-11 26-27
Augusta 8-12 17-34
Ga. Southwestern 7-13 18-34
Francis Marion 5-15 19-25
USC Aiken 5-15 15-35
UNC Pembroke 3-17 25-25
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-0 28-3
Lander 8-1 22-4
Flagler 6-2 19-8
USC Aiken 5-4 16-7
Georgia College 5-4 11-11
Young Harris 4-4 12-7
Francis Marion 3-6 7-11
North Georgia 2-7 9-10
Augusta 1-8 8-12
Ga. Southwestern 1-8 7-14
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-0 25-3
North Georgia 7-2 16-8
Georgia College 7-2 15-8
Young Harris 6-2 12-6
Flagler 5-3 10-12
USC Aiken 3-6 11-10
Augusta 3-6 10-10
Francis Marion 3-6 9-9
Lander 1-8 7-10
Clayton St. 0-0 0-0
Ga. Southwestern 0-9 7-17
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 11-1 27-4
USC Aiken 10-2 25-6
Georgia College 8-4 24-8
Augusta 6-6 18-15
Lander 4-8 15-12
Francis Marion 3-9 9-18
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
UNC Pembroke 0-12 7-26
Full Standings

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

    Sponsors