Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Reese Athletics Director 864-388-8101 breese@lander.edu
Kent Atkins Assistant AD for NCAA Compliance/Internal Operations 864-388-8818 katkins@lander.edu
Cheryl Bell Associate AD/Senior Woman Administrator 864-388-8530 cbell@lander.edu
Sophia Bonadies Athletic Trainer 864-388-8281 sbonadies@lander.edu
Justin Burger Director of Marketing and Productions 864-388-8288 jburger@lander.edu
Joe Cabri Head Tennis Coach Emeritus 864-993-9360 jcabri@lander.edu
Justin Clinkscales Athletic Trainer 864-388-8219 jclinkscales1@lander.edu
Kathy Cochran Administrative Assistant 864-388-8316 kcochran@lander.edu
Rixon Lane Assistant AD for Sports Media 864-388-8962 rlane@lander.edu
Stan Ligon Coordinator for JMC 864-388-8038 sligon@lander.edu
Adam Weyer Assistant AD for Sports Medicine 864-388-8626 aweyer@lander.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Burke Head Baseball Coach 864-388-8961 jburke1@lander.edu
J.T. Maguire Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator jmaguire@lander.edu
Zach Honeycutt Assistant Baseball Coach Zachary.honeycutt@lander.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Pederson Head Women's Basketball Coach 864-388-8257 kpederson@lander.edu
DeCole Shoemate Robertson Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 864-388-8725 dshoemate@lander.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Roberts Head Men's Basketball Coach sroberts@lander.edu
Jarred Jackson Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 864-388-8026 jjackson@lander.edu
Ryan Hilburn Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 864-388-8026 rhilburn@lander.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Scola Head Cross Country Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Roger Bagwell Head Golf Coach 864-388-8758 rbagwell@lander.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Ayer Head Women's Soccer Coach 864-388-8694 cayer@lander.edu
Renee Horton Assistant Women's Soccer Coach rhorton@lander.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Lee Squires Head Men's Soccer Coach 864-388-8378 lsquires@lander.edu
Rob Seaton Grad Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Glen Crawford Head Softball Coach 864-388-8691 gcrawford@lander.edu
Monica Shorter Assistant Softball Coach 864-388-8417 mshorter@lander.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Simpson Head Women's Tennis Coach 864-388-8773 bsimpson@lander.edu
Joe Cabri Head Tennis Coach Emeritus 864-993-9360 jcabri@lander.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Simpson Head Tennis Coach 864-388-8773 bsimpson@lander.edu
Joe Cabri Head Tennis Coach Emeritus 864-993-9360 jcabri@lander.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ashley Stathas Head Volleyball Coach 864-388-8963 astathas@lander.edu